Account Management

Q.  Where can I view the list of accounts?

A.

You can view registered accounts from "IIJ Service Online".


Q. How can I add accounts?

A.

You can use “IIJ Service Online” to add accounts.


Q. How can I delete accounts?

A.

You can use “IIJ Service Online” to delete accounts.
The deleted files and folders cannot be recovered.


Q. How can I change the password of the account?

A.

Log in to DOX and change your password with “Change Password”.
If you forget your password, please contact administrative user to reset the password for your account.
You can also use “IIJ Service Online” to change the password.


Q. Can I enforce automatic password change after certain period of time?

A.

You can set a password lifetime for each account using “Set/Manage Service” in IIJ Service Online.
You can force users to change their password when the password lifetime expires.


Q. How can I assign rights to account?

A.

Assign roles of the group where the account exists.
See “Group Types, Role Types
” for more information on roles of groups.


Q. What happens to the member accounts when I delete a group?

A.

Deleting a group will not delete its member accounts.
Group membership information of the accounts will be deleted.
Group members also lose roles assigned to the group at the next login.